Doing this job Right

Because I believe in doing this job right, I’ve decided to make myself as open as possible when it comes to my MYP work. You voted for me, so in return you should see it’s not been wasted.

Politicians should always be accountable to the people they represent. As I communicate with you through facebook and this site, I’ve created a new page on here to publish all the information about my work.

On the new “Transparency” page there are articles on policy, messages to members and my monthly diary of meetings, all viewable online. I also want you to contact me if there’s anything else you think I should publish as your MYP.

We as young people need to trust politics again, because it can be force for good. My belief in this means I should practice what I preach, and so that is why I’ve taken this small step, to making politics more trustworthy, to you.

Involving ourselves in politics is key. I urge you to write to your MPs and Councillors asking them if they are taking similar steps to be open to the people.

Yours,

Harry Carter
MYP for Sheffield

(Download this doc here)

About HarryCarter

I'm Harry Carter and I represent young people as a Member of the UK Youth Parliament. I'm a young social activist, and I'm working to create a fairer, more supportive and more involved society.
This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

