Harry Releases All Work

This site exists as a record of the work that Harry Carter did for Sheffield, in the three years he was a Member of the UK Youth Parliament. From February 2009 to February 2012 Harry represented young people in the city and nationally. Available here, is an archive of his diaries, campaigns, videos for the public, and articles he has written on matters of policy and youth rights in general. For instance to see his work on banning the Mosquito Device in Sheffield, his addresses to the House of Commons, his response to the 2011 August Riots, and other campaign work for young people, the search box on the Home Page will bring up relevant posts on the site. The Transparency page will provide access to his monthly diaries, transcripts of his speeches, and his correspondence with Ministers and MPs. All materials from his two terms have now been published, to act as a single location for people to examine his service and the work of the UKYP.

Harry remains involved in political activism, and is available for contact at:

harrison_carter@hotmail.co.uk

About HarryCarter

I'm Harry Carter and I represent young people as a Member of the UK Youth Parliament. I'm a young social activist, and I'm working to create a fairer, more supportive and more involved society.
This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Harry Releases All Work

  1. Aras says:

    Dear/ me,

    I passionately would like to become a un MP but not quit sure, what to do or which path to follow, so I wondered if you could suggest anywhere and what must I have to join a youth MP. Where do I have to go and where are the locations in Sheffield? Where I could build up my politics knowledge for the starting? And which place are the best? I’m really interesting to know about it, so it would be great to know for your kindness help.

    Your’s faithfully,

Leave a Reply

